Seal and logotype   of Brandeis University The Heller School logo
homepage link

MHPF Board of Directors

  • Chairman, Philip W. Johnston
  • President
  • Philip W. Johnston Associates
  • Monica Bharel, MD, MPH
  • Commissioner,Massachusetts Department of Public Health
  • Michael Caljouw
  • Vice President, State Government and Regulatory Affairs
  • Blue Cross Blue Shield of Massachusetts 
  • Josh Greenberg, Esq.
  • Vice President, Government Relations, Boston Children's Hospital

  • Chris Hager, JD, MPH
  • Senior Vice President, New England Region, Beacon Health Options

  • Jay Himmelstein, MD, MPH
  • Professor of Family Medicine & Community Health, Chief Health Policy Strategist, Center for Health Policy and Research, University of Massachusetts Medical School
    • Constance Horgan, Sc.D.
    • Professor and Director, Institute for Behavioral Health, Heller School for Social Policy and Management, Brandeis University
  • James Hunt, MUA, CAE
  • President and CEO, Mass League of Community Health Centers
  • Robert Restuccia
  • Executive Director
  • Community Catalyst
  • Jeffrey Sánchez 
  • Chair, Joint Committee on Ways and Means
    • Audrey Shelto
    • President
    • Blue Cross Blue Shield of Massachusetts Foundation
    Marylou Sudders
  • Secretary, Executive Office of Health and Human Services
  • Nancy Turnbull
  • Senior Lecturer on Health Policy, Associate Dean for Educational Programs, Harvard School of Public Health