Seal and logotype   of Brandeis University The Heller School logo
homepage link

Speaker Presentations and references from our 2015 Forum:


History:

The Massachusetts Health Policy Forum (MHPF) located at The Heller School for Social Policy and Management at Brandeis University was created in 1998 to bring public and private health care leaders together to engage in focused discussion on critical health policy challenges facing the Commonwealth of Massachusetts.

Student Forum:

The Massachusetts Health Policy Forum organizes an annual student forum designed to give advanced graduate students in public health, medicine and health policy direct access to the workings of state government. Students have an opportunity to meet with the senior legislative and state administrative officials to discuss the operations and responsibilities of state government. This is generally done in the context of pressing contemporary issues.

Funding:

The Massachusetts Health Policy Forum is supported by grants from Blue Cross Blue Shield of Massachusetts. The Forum is also part of the The National State Health Policy Institutes Collaborative a national network of nonpartisan health policy organizations.

Sponsors:

The Massachusetts Health Policy Student Forums are sponsored by the participating schools: Boston University School of Medicine
Boston University School of Public Health
The Heller School for Social Policy and Management at Brandeis University
Simmons School of Management
Tufts University School of Medicine
UMass Boston, College of Nursing and Health Sciences
UMass Medical School and Commonwealth Medicine

Who Should Apply:

Applications from advanced graduate students in public health, medicine and health policy are accepted by partcipating school representatives:

Boston University School of Medicine 
Contact Dr. Liebschutz or Prof. Angela Jackson: jane.liebschutz@bmc.org, angela.jackson@bmc.org 
Boston University School of Public Health
Contact Prof. Alan Sager: asager@bu.edu 
The Heller School for Social Policy and Management at Brandeis University Contact Prof. Michael Doonan: doonan@brandeis.edu
Graduate Program in Health Care Administration, Simmons School of Management
Contact Prof. Robert Coulam: coulam@simmons.edu
Tufts University School of Medicine
Contact Prof. Amy Lischko: amy.lischko@tufts.edu
UMass Boston, College of Nursing and Health Sciences
Contact Prof. Carol Ellenbecker: carol.ellenbecker@umb.edu or Prof. Jean Edward: Jean.Edward@umb.edu 
UMass Medical School and Commonwealth Medicine, Worcester
Contact Michael Chin: michael.chin@umassmed.edu  or Prof. Jay Himmelstein:  jay.himmelstein@umassmed.edu